New team of District Masters Athletics Assn.

New team of District Masters Athletics Assn.

August 4, 2022

The following were elected as the office-bearers of Mysore District Master Athletics Association at its General Body Meeting recently:

President: Sumana Narasimha Murthy; Vice-Presidents: M. Yogendra, K.N. Somashekar, N.R. Shankar Rao, C.N. Ganesh and Parvathy Kantharaj; Secretary: P.G. Satyanarayan; Senior Joint Secretary: M.P. Chandrashekra; Joint Secretaries: M.M. Naniaiah, C.R. Ananda, B. Basavaraju, Mahadevaiah and B.S. Jayashree; Treasurer: S. Mahadevu; Asst. Treasurer: M.L. Ashok; Executive Members: B.K. Somashekar, Madeva Rao, Mahesh, Shashidhran Kutty Channaiah and Rani B. Raj; Chief Co-Ordinator: C.K. Muralidharan.

On this occasion, following members of the Association and Retired Officers on Superannuation were felicitated: Prof. B. Padmanabha, Maharani’s Science College for Women,  G.J. Santoshkumar, Public Relation Officer, Holdsworth  Memorial Hospital, C.K. Muralidharan, Accounts Officer, BEML and Shashidhran Kutty, Assistant Sub-Inspector of Railway Protection Force.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]