Nrupatunga Award for writer Dr. G.S. Amur

Nrupatunga Award for writer Dr. G.S. Amur

September 11, 2020

Bengaluru: Senior critic and writer Dr. G.S. Amur has been selected for the prestigious Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) Nrupatunga Award given by Kannada Sahitya Parishat.

The Award carries a cash prize of Rs.1 lakh, memento and a citation, according to a press release from the Parishat.

Mayura Awards

Dr. Dhananjaya Kumble, Akshata Krishnamurthy, Dr. Santhosh Haanagalla, Vanitha N. Shetty and R. Prabhakar have been selected for Mayura Awards given to achievers in literary field aged below 45 years. The Award carries a cash prize of Rs. 25,000, memento and a citation.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]