Officials appointed for Dasara Sub-Committees

Officials appointed for Dasara Sub-Committees

September 15, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: Deputy Commissioner Dr. Bagadi Gautham, who is also the Dasara Special Officer, has issued an order pertaining to the appointment of Deputy Special Officers, Working Presidents and Secretaries to the six Sub-Committees of Mysuru Dasara Mahotsav-2021. 

Reception and Invitation Sub-Committee

  • Deputy Special Officer:Additional Deputy Commissioner Dr. B.S. Manjunathaswamy (Mob: 98809-66225 or Ph: 0821-2422110).
  • Working President: MCC Additional Commissioner M.J. Roopa (Mob: 94489-12237).
  • Member: Mysuru AC B. Kamala Bai (Ph: 0821-2422100)
  • Secretary: MCC Zonal Commissioner M. Nanjundaiah (Mob: 94480-08342 or Ph: 0821-2418803).

Illumination Sub-Committee

  • Deputy Special Officer: CESC Managing Director Jayavibhavaswamy (Mob: 94805-12270 or Ph: 0821-2417101).
  • Working President: CESC Superintending Engineer Nagesh (Mob: 94489-94733 or Ph: 0821-2462131).
  • Secretary: CESC N.R. Mohalla Executive Engineer B.K. Yogesh (Mob: 94489-94740 or Ph: 0821-2344165).

Procession Sub-Committee

  • Deputy Special Officer: City Police Commissioner Dr. Chandragupta (Mob: 94808-02201 or Ph: 0821-2418100).
  • Working President: Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP – Law and Order) Pradeep Gunti (Mob: 94808-02205).
  • Secretary: Devaraja Sub-Division ACP M.N. Shashidhar (Mob: 94808-02211).
  • Co-ordinators: Kannada and Culture Department Assistant Director H. Channappa (Mob: 97415-13007) and Mysore Palace Board Deputy Director T.S. Subramanya (Mob: 94488-82766).

Cultural Sub-Committee

  • Deputy Special Officer: Zilla Panchayat CEO A.M. Yogesh (Mob: 94808-73000 or Ph: 0821-2330052).
  • Working President: Rangayana Joint Director V.N. Mallikarjunaswamy (Mob: 99166-00027).
  • Secretary: Kannada and Culture Department Assistant Director H. Channappa (Mob: 97415-13007 or Ph: 0821-2513225).
  • Co-ordinator: Palace Board Deputy Director T.S. Subramanya (Mob: 94488-82766).

Cleanliness & Arrangements Sub-Committee

  • Deputy Special Officer: MCC Commissioner G. Lakshmikantha Reddy (Mob: 89789-01812 or Ph: 0821-2418803).
  • Working President: MCC Health Officer Dr. D.G. Nagaraj (Mob: 94818-20856 or Ph: 0821-2344165).
  • Secretary: MCC Health Officer Dr. K. Hemanth Raju (Mob: 99029-28889).
READ ALSO  Industrial giants keen to set up shop in Mysuru: DC

Tableaux Sub-Committee

  • Deputy Special Officer: MUDA Commissioner Dr. D.B. Natesh (Mob: 99000-03232).
  • Working President: Department of Industries and Commerce Joint Director D.K. Lingaraju (Mob: 94805-73121).
  • Secretary: Department of Industries and Commerce Deputy Director Meghala (Mob: 80733-29862).

Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]