Poets meet from Oct.12
Mysore Dasara 2018, News

Poets meet from Oct.12

October 6, 2018

Mysuru: The Dasara Poets meet will be inaugurated on Oct.12 at 10 am at Rani Bahadur Auditorium in Manasagangothri campus in city.

In a press release, Dasara Poets Meet Sub-Committee Special Officer Prof. R. Rajanna stated that Nadoja Hampa Nagarajaiah will inaugurate the poets meet. Humorist Prof. M. Krishnegowda will be the chief guest.

Later, Chiguru Kavi Goshti will be held around 11.30 am. Noted poet Dr.T.Yallappa will be the chief guest. Chintamani Kodlekere will chair this meet. As many as 30 budding poets will recite their poems.

On Oct. 13, a youth poets meet is organised at the same venue at 10.30 am. Poetess K. Sharifa will preside. Poet Shudra Srinivas will be the chief guest. Over 30 youths will take part.

Main poets meet 

The Sub-Committee will be conducting the main poets meet (Pradhana Kavi Goshti) on Oct.15 at 10.30 am at Jaganmohan Palace auditorium in city.  Poetess Sukanya Maruthi will chair the meet.  Senior Poet Prof. Srikanta Kudige will be the chief guest. More than 30 poets including Kodava, Tulu, Arebashe, Konkani and Sanskrit poets will read their poems.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]