Pragathi Pratishtana fetes 15 achievers presents ‘Nammura Hemme’ awards

Pragathi Pratishtana fetes 15 achievers presents ‘Nammura Hemme’ awards

Mysuru: Pragathi Pratishtana had organised a function at Kalamandira here yesterday to present ‘Nammura Hemme’ awards to 15 achievers in various sectors.

The awards were presented to C.P. Krishnakumar (Literature), Mugur Sundar (Dance), Vasanth Kumar Thimkapura (Agriculture), H.V. Rajeev, C. Sohan Lal Bhagmar, Lalit Kumar Kothari (social service), Krupa Phadke (Bharatanatyam), Dr. K.V. Madan (Animal Husbandry), Shankar Subramanya (Rock climbing), Shantilal Kabia, Satya Murthy M. Shetty (Law), Lokesh Narasimhachar (cycling), Varunya Chandrashekar (Tennis) and Deia Urs (Kick boxing and Karate).

Pramoda Devi Wadiyar presented the awards to achievers

Addressing the gathering, C.P. Krishnakumar opined that people who selflessly serve others actually live through their lives while selfish persons would be literally treated dead throughout their lives. He commended the Pratishtana for their exclusive social service. Helping Hands Youth Association handed over an aid of Rs. 50,000 to the Pratistana for the protection of animals. Bharat Scouts & Guides State Commissioner P.G.R. Sindhia, Pratishtana President B.K. Ajay Kumar Jain, Treasurer Krishna & Director Suma Rajakumar were present.

April 24, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.