Presentation of ‘V. Somanna Vanasiri Award’ tomorrow

Presentation of ‘V. Somanna Vanasiri Award’ tomorrow

July 22, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: Nature lovers and environmentalists C.M. Venkatesh and G. Jayalakshmi Venkatesh of Chamarajanagar have been selected for ‘V. Somanna Vanasiri Award‘ presented by V. Somanna Abhimanigala Balaga at a programme organised at Nityotsava Convention Hall near Ballal Circle here tomorrow (July 23) at 5 pm as part of Housing Minister V. Somanna’s birthday celebrations.

The award carries a citation and a cash prize of Rs. 25,000. On the occasion, achievers of various fields will be felicitated.

Suttur Mutt Seer Sri Shivarathri Deshikendra Swamiji will grace the occasion. Minister V. Somanna, his wife Shailaja Somanna will be the chief guests. MP Pratap Simha will inaugurate. MLA G.T. Devegowda will preside.  Senior Journalist Amshi Prasanna Kumar will speak about Somanna’s contribution to society. MLAs S.A. Ramdas, Tanveer Sait and L. Nagendra, MLCs Dr. D. Thimmaiah, C.N. Manjegowda and Marithibbegowda and others will be present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]