Prize winners of Silver Jubilee Edition of Doctors Golf Championship

Prize winners of Silver Jubilee Edition of Doctors Golf Championship

August 17, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: Following are the prize winners of Silver Jubilee Edition Of Doctors’ Cup – 2022 held at J.W. Golf Club in city on Aug. 13 and 14:

Strokeplay Gross: M.G. Chengappa (72 Gross) – Winner; S.G. Prabhu (76 Gross) – Runner (Better Back 9 Over V. Prakash.

Stable Ford Gross: V. Prakash (30 Gross) – Winner; S. Amit (28 Gross) – Runner (Better Back 9 Over M. Chirayu).

Strokeplay Net (H/C 0 to 12): Gp. Capt. HMV Murthy (64 Net) – Winner; Lt. Gen. P.C. Thimmaya (70 Net) – Runner.

Strokeplay Net (H/C 13 to 18): Mahesh D. Chinnaswamy (65 Net) – Winner; A.M. Naganna (66 Net) – Runner (Better Back S. Lokesh & Shaji Mathew).

Stableford Net (H/C 0 to 18): G. Chittajith (40 Points) – Winner; S. Lokesh (40 Points) – Runner (Better Back 9 Over Shaji Mathew).

Stablefrod Net (H/C 19 to 24): D.V. Rajiv (40 Points) – Winner; Dr. Maneesh S. Giri (38 Points) – Runner (Better Back 9 R.N. Sudarshan & Dr. S.N. Chandan)

Stableford Net (H/C 0 to 24) for seniors aged 65 years & above: L.N. Nataraj (39 Points) – Winner; R.N. Sudarshan (38 Points) – Runner (Better Back 6 Over Mari Gowda).

Stableford Net (H/C 0 to 24) for super seniors aged 75 years & above: S.K. Lakshminarayan (31 Points) – Winner.

Best Golfing Doctor – Stableford Net (H/C 0 to 18): Dr. H.C. Lokesh Chandra (36 Points) – Winner; Dr. S. Prasanna Shankar (34 Points) – Runner.

Best Golfing Doctor – Stableford Net (H/C 19 to 24): Dr. S.N. Chandan (38 Points) – Winner; Dr. Sujith Shetty (37 Points) – Runner.

READ ALSO  Prize winners of KNS Infra Open Golf

Straightest Drive (16th Hole): Amit Kothari (5 Inches) – Winner.

Nearest to the Pin – 2nd Hole: M.G. Chengappa (9 Feet 1 Inches) – Winner; 6th Hole: S. Amit (10 Feet 8 Inches) – Winner; 8th Hole: Praveen Ganapathy (11 Feet 6 Inches) – Winner; 12th Hole: Nayanendra Kumar (1 Feet 9 Inches)             – Winner; 15th Hole: Dr. K.R. Kumara Swamy (2 Feet 5 Inches) – Winner.

Best Lady Golfer – Stableford Net (H/C 0 to 24): Smitha S. Prabhakar (31 Points) – Winner.

A total of 224 players took part in the Championship sponsored by Golfing Doctors Association of JWGC, according to a release from JWGC Hon. Secretary M.R. Mohan Kumar and Tournament & Handicap Sub-Committee Chiraman K.S. Sudheer Bhat.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]