Prize-winners of Yogasana Championship

Prize-winners of Yogasana Championship

March 13, 2023

The following students of Sree Nataraja Public School, Sri Hosmath, won prizes in South India Yogasana Sports Championship, jointly organised by Government of Karnataka, District Administration, Mysuru and Zilla Panchayat, Department of Youth Empowerment and Sports (DYES), Karnataka Yogasana Sports Association, SGS International Yoga Foundation and Research Centre, Mysuru, at Sri Chamundi Vihar Indoor Stadium, on Feb. 26:

Vedika Manya Shivam  (VI std.) – I and II Place; Harshitha (V std.) – II Place; 3. Ragath Giri (VII std.) – II and III Place; Lakshmikanth (IV std.) – II Place; Tanvitha (I std.) – II Place; Druthi (V std.) – IV Place; M.D. Vaishnavi (VII std.) – IV Place.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]