Prize winning students of ‘Sangeetha-Gnana-Sudha’ contests

Prize winning students of ‘Sangeetha-Gnana-Sudha’ contests

September 4, 2018

Mysuru: Vijaya Vittala PU College, Saraswathipuram, had organised “Sangeetha-Gnana-Sudha” inter-collegiate Kannada Bhavageetha and GK Quiz contests on Sept.1 at the college premises. Over hundred students from various PU Colleges participated in the competitions.

Noted writer and artiste  Shwetha Madappadi inaugurated the programme by lighting the lamp. Speaking on the occasion, she said that active participation in Bhavageethe and Quiz enhances the hidden talents and awakens thrive for success through efforts.

She said that music and literature nurtures creative thinking in students by which they should excel in life with all success and glory.

R. Vasudev Bhat, Hon. Secretary of Vijaya Vittala Institutions presided and advised the students to be inspired by knowledge to develop in life in all aspects.

H. Satyaprasad, Principal of the PU College, who welcomed, said that “Sangeetha-Gnana Sudha” is organised by the institution for the past twelve years.

S.P. Asha, Principal of Vijaya Vittala Vidyashala, was present.

Shreya Bhat,  Ashwin Prabhu and Vasudha Shastry were the judges for Bhavageethe competition.

Chiranth rendered the invocation. Anagha Bharadwaj welcomed. Anagha G. Adiga compered. S.T. Nidhi proposed a vote of thanks.

Later in the valedictory function chief guest and Chartered Accountant A. U. Prakash distributed the prizes. R. Vasudev Bhat, Hon. Secretary, VVEI presided.

Winners of Bhavageethe

1st prize: Shibani M. Nayak (Vijaya Vittala  PU College); 2nd prize: K.V. Priya (Gopalaswamy PU College); 3rd prize: M. Bhoomika (Gopalaswamy PU College); Consolation prize: V. Gowri  (Vidyavardhaka PU College); Rolling Shield was awarded to Gopalaswamy PU College.

Winners of Quiz contests

1st prize:  Srirama Bhat and Shreevardhan Bhat (Gopalaswamy  PU College); 2nd prize: Mekhala C. Rao and V.A. Monika (Marimallappa  PU College); 3rd prize: D.A. Shreyas and M. Deepak (Vijaya Vittala PU College); Consolation prize: T. Shreyas  and S. Ashish (Jayachamarajendra PU College). Rolling Shield was awarded to Gopalaswamy PU College.



Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.