PU Colleges faculty oppose merger of Board

PU Colleges faculty oppose merger of Board

September 30, 2020

Bengaluru: The Principals, Teaching and Non-teaching faculty of Pre-University Colleges of the State have strongly opposed the Government’s reported move to merge Pre-University Exam Board with Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board.

The PU College Teaching and Non-teaching fraternity have formed a Joint Action Committee to oppose the Government’s proposed Board merger plan and the Committee held its first meeting at Legislator’s Home in the State capital on Sunday.

PU College Lecturers Association President A.H. Ningegowda said it is not right on the part of the Government to go for the merger without taking the teaching faculty into confidence. The Association will write to the Education Minister in this regard. The lecturers will launch an agitation if the Government does not drop the proposed merger, he said.

He further said that the Joint Action Committee has a good number of office-bearers, who chiefly include MLC and PU College Principals Association President K.T. Srikantegowda, Lecturers Association Hon. President Thimmaiah Purle and Non-teaching Faculty Association President Nandish.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]