Rotary teams installed
Photo News

Rotary teams installed

July 19, 2021

Rotary Central Mysore: The installation ceremony of Rotary Central Mysore was held at a private hotel in city recently. PDG Rtn. Dr. Sameer Hariani, RI District 3190, who was the chief guest, installed Rtn. Anil Padaki as President and the entire team for the year 2021-2022. Seen are (sitting from left) Hon. Secretary Rtn. S. Vijayendra, President Rtn. Anil Padaki, chief guest District Governor Rtn. A.R. Ravindra Bhat, Installing Officer Rtn. Sameer Hariani, Immediate Past President Rtn. Praveen Pal, Immediate Past Hon. Secretary Rtn. Umesh and Assistant Governor Rtn. S.R. Swamy; (standing from left) Community Service Director Rtn. M.S. Jayaprakash, Club Service Director Rtn. Vivek Attavar, Sergeant-at-Arms Rtn. Rajesh Darira, International Service Director Rtn. K.S.N. Prasad, Vocational Service Director Rtn. Rakesh Kumar Rastogi, Club Literacy Committee Chair Rtn. Jyothi Ashok, President-Elect Rtn. Sudheer Acharya, Joint Secretary Rtn. N.P. Vishwanath, Treasurer Rtn. A.V. Sridhar and Youth Service Director Rtn. Naveen George D’Souza.

Rotary Mysore Brindavan: The installation of new team of Rotary Mysore Brindavan and Charter Nite for the year 2021-22 was held at a private hotel in city recently. The Installing Officer and chief guest was PDG Rtn. M. Lakshminarayan while AG Rtn. Ravishankar was the guest of honour. Seen are (top row from left) Rtn. Chandrakant – Club Secretary, Rtn. Mahesh – Club President, AG Rtn. Ravishankar, PDG Rtn. Lakshminarayan, IPP Rtn. Nanjappa, Rtn. Manjunath – Sergeant-at-Arms, Rtn. Ramamurthy – Editor, Rtn. Krishna Bhat – TRF Chairman, Rtn. Sham Prasad – Treasurer, Rtn. Mahantesh – Vice-President and Rtn. Diwakar – Joint Secretary; (front row from left) Rtn. Vasudev – District Secretary, Rtn. Keshav – DGN, Rtn. H. Kulkarni – Webmaster, Rtn. Hansoge – Director International Service, Rtn. K. Prakash – ZL and TEACH, Rtn. Dharmanand – Director Community Service, Rtn. Ashwath – District Project, Rtn. Muniraj – Director Vocational Service, Rtn. Sreenidhi Murthy – WINS and Rtn. Naipunya – Membership Development.

READ ALSO  Elected as District Governor of RI District 3181

Rotary West Mysore: Rtn. Dr. B. Chandra was installed as the President for Rotary West Mysore for the year 2021-22 by Installing Officer and District Governor Rtn. A.R. Ravindra Bhat and Assistant Governor Rtn. C.S. Ravishankar. Seen are (sitting from left) Rtn. C.S. Ravishankar, Rtn. Dr. S.A. Mohan Krishna (Secretary), DG Rtn. A.R. Ravindra Bhat, Rtn. Dr. B. Chandra (President), Rtn. PHF M.D. Raghavendra Prasad (Immediate Past President) and Rtn. PHF D.K. Dinesh Kumar (Past Secretary and President-Elect); (standing from left) Rtn. Peush Kumar (Director -Vocational Service), Rtn. Alexander Vincent (Joint Secretary), Rtn. S.K. Lakshminarayan Babu (Vice-President), Rtn. N. Sathish (Joint Secretary), Rtn. B.S. Sridhara Raj Urs (Bulletin Editor), Rtn. P. Gangadhara Gowda (Treasurer), Rtn. Aditya Desiraju (Director – Youth Service), Rtn. Kartik V. Kashyap (Director – Community Service), Rtn. A. Nagarjun (Director – International Service), Rtn. G.K Sudheendra (Director – Club Service) and Rtn. C. Kantharaj (Sergeant-at-Arms).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]