Scouts and Guides- Karnataka ‘Rajya Puraskar’ awardees

Scouts and Guides- Karnataka ‘Rajya Puraskar’ awardees

April 4, 2023

The Bharat Scouts and Guides-Karnataka, a voluntary, non-political educational movement for young, conducted a State-level testing from a team of qualified examiners at Bharat Scouts and Guides, Mysuru Centre.

The students of Vijaya Vittala Vidyashala – Scouts and Guides team (IX & X Class) — S. Daivik Kashyap, Tejas, Sushrutha S. Gowda, D. Nikitha, N. Aisiri, Rishika M. Dev, R. Shree Rashmi, Bhoomika P. Mudgal, M. Nikith Dev, M.S. Mohith — participated and have been  awarded the Governor’s Award 2022-23.

School Hon. Secretary R. Vasudev Bhat, School Principal B.R. Mangala, Head Mistress B.R. Sowmya, Scouts Master T. Mahesh, teaching and non-teaching staff congratulated the awardees for their feat.

V. Nagendra, T.A. Poorvik, P. Sharat and B. Tejas Ajay Tilak, students of Hari Vidyalaya, who were awarded ‘Rajya Puraskar’ by the Governor for participating in Bharat Scouts and Guides, Karnataka, Mysuru district, were felicitated by Hari Vidyalaya Honorary Secretary H.R. Bhagavan, Principal Dr. N. Bharathi Shankar and Guidance teacher O.V. Ashwini.

Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]