Selected for Hadapada Award

Selected for Hadapada Award

September 5, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: Sri Guru Puttaraja Sangeetha Sabha, Mysuru, will be conferring Pandit K.S. Hadapada Award on senior tablist Pt. Rajgopal Kallurkar of Bengaluru for the year 2022.

The award carries a cash prize of Rs.10,000 and a citation.

The award will be presented at a music programme to be held in memory of Pt. K.S. Hadapada at Ganabharathi on Adichunchanagiri Road in Kuvempunagar here on Sept. 10.

The awardee was selected by a Committee headed by Sabha Hon. President M.V. Ramaprasad with Dr. A.L. Desai, Girisha Shilpi, Mrutyunjaya Hiremath and Shantala Vattam as Committee Members, according to a press release from Sabha President Bheemashankar Bidanur.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]