‘Seva Ratna’ award presentation for State Govt. employees tomorrow

‘Seva Ratna’ award presentation for State Govt. employees tomorrow

Mysuru: As part of Kannada Rajyotsava, Karnataka State Government Employees Association has organised a function at Kalamandira here tomorrow at 4.30 pm.

Disclosing this at a press meet at the Association office here yesterday, the Association District President H.K. Ramu said that the programme would be inaugurated by District in-Charge Minister Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa.

He added that Minister for Primary and Secondary Education Tanveer Sait would present ‘Seva Ratna’ awards to 45 Government employees.

He further said that MLA Vasu, Deputy Chairman of Legislative Council Marithibbegowda and Association State President B.P. Manjegowda would present Pratibha Puraskar to 250 children of Government employees who had excelled in SSLC, PUC and degree examinations.

The ‘Seva Ratna’ award winners include MCC Commissioner G. Jagadeesha, Additional DC T. Yogesh, MUDA Commissioner P.S. Kantharaj, Assistant Commissioner H.N. Shivegowda, ZP Deputy Secretary Shivaramegowda, DDPI Manjula, Revenue Tahsildar M. Arokya Mary and BCM District Officer Somashekar Jigini.

Association District General Secretary Naganna, Treasurer C.S. Ramesh Kumar and Association office-bearers were present at the press meet.

November 28, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.