South Zone bags Vizzy Trophy

South Zone bags Vizzy Trophy

March 24, 2019

South Zone, helped by some inspiring performances by Abhirath Reddy and UaV Varma with the bat and Mysuru lad K. Shashank and Pranav Bhatia with the ball, beat North Zone by 60-runs in the final played in Gwalior yesterday and clinched the Vizzy Trophy.


South Zone: 274 for 8 in 50 overs (Abhirath Reddy 65, UaV Varma 51, Pragnay Reddy 41, S.M. Rajkumar 34, S. Dinesh Sai Pavan 29, Shubham Dhaiya 3 for 48) bt North Zone: 214 in 45.2 overs (Y.R. Sharma 47, Shubham Dahiya 45, S.P. Kumar 39, Abhishek Sangwan 24, K. Shashank 3 for 25, Pranav Bhatia 3 for 32, Kishore Kamath 2 for 42).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]