Sri M. Gopalaswami Memorial Cricket: Big win for RBNCC

Sri M. Gopalaswami Memorial Cricket: Big win for RBNCC

February 22, 2020

Inspiring bowling performances by P.V. Preetham (4/2), Yodhan Hrudhay (3/12) and Abhinoam B. Jacob (3/27) helped RBNCC to register a big 175-run win over Navajyothi CC and enter the semi-finals in the Sri M. Gopalaswami Memorial Cricket Tournament 2019-20, conducted by KSCA Mysuru Zone at the SDNR Wadiyar Grounds here recently.

SCORES: Quarter-finals

RBNCC: 255 in 49.4 overs (Sai Shiv Narayan 69, Nirmith Nithyanand 63, S.J. Nikin Jose 56, B. Dheemanth 21, H.N. Naveen 3/53 R. Madhusudhan 2/49) bt Navajyothi CC: 80 in 26.3 overs (Lokesh 31, B. Lokeshwara 29, P.V. Preetham 4/2, Yodhan Hrudhay 3/12, Abhinoam B. Jacob 3/27).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]