State-level Dasara Arm Wrestling Competition: Mysuru’s Puneeth bags ‘Dasara Shri’ title

State-level Dasara Arm Wrestling Competition: Mysuru’s Puneeth bags ‘Dasara Shri’ title

September 30, 2022

Hassan’s Madhura is ‘Dasara Kumari’, Antonappa is ‘Dasara Navachethana’ and Belagavi’s Rizwana is ‘Dasara Navachethana Thare’

Mysuru: In the State-level Arm Wrestling Competitions organised as part of Dasara-2022, many titles were given away to the winners of various competitions held at D. Devaraj Urs Multipurpose Stadium in Doddakere Maidan in city.

While Mysuru’s Puneeth bagged the ‘Dasara Shri’ title, Hassan’s Madhura bagged ‘Dasara Kumari,’ B.C. Antonappa bagged ‘Dasara Navachethana’ and Rizwana of Belagavi bagged ‘Dasara Navachethana Thare’ titles.

In the Women’s below 50 kg category, Hassan’s Gopika bagged the first place while Deeksha bagged the runners up place. 55 kg category: Alia Munnavar of Bengaluru bagged the first place, Prateeksha V. Ameen of Udupi stood second and Belagavi’s Lakshmi Angadi bagged the third place.

60 kg category: B.V. Yashasvini of Bengaluru (First) and Alvira Renaal Maaben (Second). 65 kg category: Nameetha of Udupi (First), Hamsa of Mysuru (Second) and Jyothi of Udupi (Third).

70 kg category: Susheela of Hassan (First) and Bhagavathi of Bijapur (Second). 80 kg category: K.N. Madhura of Hassan (First) and Akshatha T. Shetty (Second).

Specially abled women- 50 kg category: Manjula Lanaani of Haveri (First). 60 kg category: Mahabobbi Saudhagar (First).

Specially abled Women (Wheelchair) – 50 kg category: Arathi Suresh Pawar of Belagavi (First) and A. Nirmala (Second). 60 kg category: Belagavi’s Rizwana (First). 70 kg category: Hosimbi M. Pakali (First). Above 70 kg category: M. Shakuntaka of Mysuru (First).

Specially Abled Men – Below 60 kg category: Manjunath Pawar of Bengaluru (First), Sannagundappa of Koppal (Second) and Ganesh K. Chalawadi of Gadag (Third). 70 kg category: Srinivas of Mysuru (First). 80 kg category: M.S. Mrutyunjaya of Tumkur (First) and Siddaroda Koppada of Bagalkot (Second). Above 80 kg category: B. Suresh of Udupi (First), Ganesh Kumar of Mysuru (Second) and Y. Vishwanath of Bagalkot (Third).

Specially Abled Men (Wheelchair) – 55 kg category: Shihabuddin of Mysuru (First), Rizwan Khan (Second) and B.C. Yamunappa (Third). 65 kg category: B.C. Antonappa of Hassan (First) and Eeranna Angadi of Mysuru (Second). 75 kg category: T.H. Krishnamurthy of Ramanagar (First), Abdul Mulla of Belagavi (Second) and Mahesh B. Angadi (Third). Above 75 kg category: B. Devaraja of Bengaluru (First), H.V. Santosh of Mysuru (Second) and K.P. Ramaswamy (Third).

Men’s category result list goes missing: It was an embarrassing situation for the organisers as the result list of men’s category went missing. Though the winners were distributed prizes soon after the matches, the organisers were unable to provide information of winners to media persons.

A few persons, responsible for the matches, told Star of Mysore that as Olympic Bronze Medallist Sakshi Malik had come, there was a huge rush at the venue during which the result sheet went missing.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]