Top leaders skip introspection meet

Top leaders skip introspection meet

Bengaluru: The crucial meeting called to discuss the BJP’s poll debacle in Nanjangud and Gundlupet was skipped by many leaders signalling all is not well within the party.

Other than Union minister H.N. Ananth Kumar, Yeddyurappa’s confidants Shobha Karandlaje, Aravind Limbavali and V. Somanna, and defeated candidates V. Sreenivasa Prasad and C.S. Niranjan Kumar, no prominent party leaders from the State attended the meeting.

Former Chief Ministers D.V. Sadananda Gowda and Jagadish Shettar, former Deputy Chief Ministers K.S. Eshwarappa and R. Ashoka, former Minister C.T. Ravi were among the prominent ones who skipped the meeting.

Referring to the absence of senior leaders at the meeting, BJP State General Secretary Aravind Limbavali said both leaders had taken permission from Yeddyurappa to abstain from the meet owing to other preoccupations.

While Jagadish Shettar said that he had got an invitation to participate in the meeting but he had informed Yeddyurappa that he could not attend the meeting as he was attending pre-scheduled programmes in his constituency, Eshwarappa said that he couldn’t attend because he was on a pilgrimage to Murdeshwara, Kollur Mookambika and other temples.

April 24, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.