Train stoppages withdrawn

Train stoppages withdrawn

November 28, 2017

For Chamarajanagar-Tirupati Express and Mysuru-Talaguppa Express

Mysuru,: South Western Railway (SWR) has decided to withdraw the stoppages provided at following stations for   Train No. 16219/16220, Chamarajanagar-Tirupati-Chamarajanagar Express and Train No. 16227/16228, Mysuru-Talaguppa-Mysuru Express with effect from March 24, 2018 due to  poor patronisation:

  1. For Train No. 16219/16220, Chamarajanagar-Tirupati-Chamarajanagar Express, stoppage at Kadakola, Naganahalli, Byadarahalli, Yeliyur and Hanakere will be withdrawn.
  2. For Train No. 16227/16228, Mysuru-Talaguppa-Mysuru Express, stoppage at Chandagiri Koppal Halt and Palahalli Halt will be withdrawn.
  3. For Train No. 16228, Talaguppa-Mysuru Express, stoppage at Nidaghatta Halt and Ketohalli Halt will be withdrawn— all with effect from March 24, according to a press release from the Chief Public Relations Officer, SWR, Hubballi.

Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]