Two more file nominations for Mysuru LS seat

Two more file nominations for Mysuru LS seat

March 23, 2019

Mysuru: The number of candidates filing nominations for Mysuru-Kodagu Lok Sabha seat rose to ten on Friday, with two more candidates filing their nomination papers.

N.K. Kaveriamma filed nomination paper as an independent candidate, while V. Asha Rani filed her nomination as the candidate of Uttama Prajakiya Party, floated by actor Upendra.

Friday also saw two candidates – B.D. Ningappa and Srinivasaiah, who had already filed nomination, filing one more set of nomination papers each as independent candidates.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]