Utkrushta Inter-Collegiate T20 Bash: Sapient College emerge winners

Utkrushta Inter-Collegiate T20 Bash: Sapient College emerge winners

March 30, 2024

All round performance by Aryan Kaveriappa (47 and 3/21) helped city’s Sapient College to emerge victorious in Utkrushta Inter-Collegiate T20 Bash defeating SBRR Mahajana First Grade College in the finals held at SDNR Wadiyar Stadium in Manasagangothri, here recently.

Winning the toss and electing to bat first, Sapient were all out for 149 runs in 20 overs. Aryan Kaveriappa (47) and Prajwal (39) contributed with the bat while Sibtain Ali picked up five wickets for Mahajana College.

In reply, Mahajana First Grade College could only score 122 for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs. S.U. Karthik (46) contributed with the bat to Mahajana while K. Gourav and Aryan Kaveriappa scalped three wickets each. With this win, Sapient College team has qualified to take part in the Inter-Collegiate Champions Trophy to be held in Bengaluru later.

Runners up SBRR Mahajana First Grade College team.

Man of the Final: Aryan Kaveriappa (Sapient College); Best Batter: S.U. Karthik (SBRR Mahajana FGC); Best Bowler: Sibtain Ali (SBRR Mahajana FGC); Man of the Series: S.U. Karthik (SBRR Mahajana FGC).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]