“Vaidya Bhaskar” Award presentation on July 1

“Vaidya Bhaskar” Award presentation on July 1

June 30, 2017

Mysuru: On the occasion of World Doctors’ Day, city-based Ayurveda Prachara Parishat Trust has organised “Vaidya Bhaskar” Awards ceremony tomorrow to felicitate five doctors who have rendered selfless service to society.

The event will be held on July 1 at the Institution of Engineers, JLB Road, at 10.15 am. Former Minister P.G.R. Sindhya will inaugurate. Former Minister M. Shivanna will give away the awards.

Eminent doctors Dr. Ramachandraraje Urs, Dr. K.S. Shantharam, Dr. K.S. Umashankar, Dr. Siddesh Aradhyamutt and Dr. A.F. Krishnamurthy will be given the “Vaidya Bhaskar” award.

At the event, retired Director of Health and Family Welfare Department Dr. D. Thimmaiah will unveil the portrait of Dr. B.C. Roy as July 1 marks the birth anniversary (and death anniversary) of Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, a legendary physician. Chairman of Mysore Paints and Varnish Limited H.A. Venkatesh will preside.

Litterateur Dr. C.P. Krishnakumar will speak about senior writer Prof. K. Bhairvamurthy on the occasion of his birthday. Social worker K. Raghuram, A.S. Satish and Rathna Halappagowda will be the chief guests.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]