Winners of NCC Best Cadet Awards

Winners of NCC Best Cadet Awards

August 5, 2019

Mysuru: Senior Under Officer (SUO) K.A. Erappa, studying B.Sc at SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysuru, bagged the Best NCC Cadet award for the Mysore Group. 

This is the third consecutive year, the College NCC unit has won this coveted award. In the previous years, SUOs K.V.  Karthik and Shantharaju were the Best Cadets. 

Sergeant Cadet Anjum Dhonichanu of JSS High School, Suttur, has won the Best Cadet Award with cash prize from Mysore NCC Group presented by 13th Karnataka Battalion Commanding Officer Col. Jagadish Nair. School NCC First Officer C.P. Nirmala and other NCC Officers are also seen.

SUO Erappa was awarded a cash prize of Rs.4,500; CQMS Sowmya has been awarded CWS Scholarship of Rs.6,000.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]