Winners of VTU Inter-Collegiate Mysuru Zone Kho-Kho Championships

Winners of VTU Inter-Collegiate Mysuru Zone Kho-Kho Championships

March 15, 2019

The NIE Kho-Kho Men team won the VTU Inter-Collegiate Mysuru Zone Championships (2019-20) organised by BGSIT, B.G. Nagar, recently. Seen in the picture are (from right – standing) C.R. Sachin, M.J. Sushruth Sosale, S. Sushruth, C.M. Yashwanthkumar, J. Dilip, G.K. Jayanth, Akki Kotresh, S. Sujith and K.R. Swaroop; (sitting) K.A. Abhilash Kumar, Manohar, Coach and Alumni, Shankaranarayana, Physical Education Director, Dr. R. Gopalakrishne Urs, Principal (in-Charge), Dr. K. Pushpalatha, Chairperson, NIE Sports Committee, R. Kavya, Asst. PE Director, Abhisheka (Captain); (kneeling) Shivanand and M.M. Chandrashekar.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]