Winners of Polytechnic Quiz Contest

Winners of Polytechnic Quiz Contest

February 27, 2017

Alumni Association of JSS Polytechnic for Women, Mysuru, had organised an Inter-Polytechnic Quiz Competition at its premises here recently. Students from Mysuru, Ramanagaram and Hassan districts participated in the competition.

On the occasion, N. Shekar, Principal of the College, addressed the gathering and said that these competitions help in developing confidence, competitive spirit and personality development of the students.

He stressed upon the need for participation spirit than winning competitions. He appreciated all the participants who had actively participated and distributed the prizes to the winners.

Mala, Alumni Officer, conducted the programme.  Office-bearers of the Association R. Kumari, B.S. Jayamala, Arathi, K. Vijayalakshmi,  B.V. Manjula, H.S. Padma shree, Jasvinder Kour Osahan and H.M. Nandashree  were present.

Prize winners: D. Bhumika and N. Ananya, JSS Polytechnic for Women, Mysuru – 1st prize; Jeevan Kumar and D.C. Dar  shan, CPC Polytechnic, Mysuru – 2nd prize; Yathin and S. Rakshith, Government Polytechnic, Kushalnagar – 3rd prize.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]