Winners of rolling shield at Samartha Sadvidya

Winners of rolling shield at Samartha Sadvidya

December 18, 2017

Mysuru: The students of Vijaya Vittala PU College have bagged several prizes in ‘Samartha Sadvidya’ Inter-Collegiate Cultural Competitions organised by Sadvidya Composite PU College recently and were awarded with the rolling trophy.

In classical vocal, C.V. Shruthi got first prize and Chilkunda Aruna Thyagaraju – third prize; in classical instrumental, C.V. Shruthi – first and T.S. Srinidhi – second; in English Debate, H.P. Pruthvi – first; in quiz contest, Shankar N. Athreya and H.P. Pruthvi – second; in Kannada Debate, T.S. Srinidhi – second; in film hits, Siri Vanalli – third; in Bharatanatyam, S.P. Soundarya – third and in folk song, B.K. Sneha – third.

C.N. Vaidyanathan Memorial Rolling Trophy and K.R. Seethalakshmi Memorial Rolling Trophy were awarded to Vijaya Vittala students for overall best performance.

In Kumuda Memorial Inter-Collegiate Bhavageeta contest organised by Marimallappa’s PU College, Siri Vanalli got third prize and in Jagadeesh Memorial Inter-Collegiate Kannada Debate Contest, Shankar N. Athreya bagged third prize.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]