Chalanachithra Academy awards announced

Chalanachithra Academy awards announced

February 28, 2017

Karnataka Chalanachithra Academy Chairman S.V. Rajendra Singh Babu yesterday announced the list of artistes and technicians selected for the annual academy awards.

The Academy has selected a total of 15 artistes and technicians for the awards each carrying a cash prize of Rs. 50,000 and a citation.

Actor Ambarish will present the awards at a function to be held on March 3 at Town Hall in Bengaluru.

The winners are: Srinivasa Murthy (P. Nagendra Rao award), M.S. Umesh (T.N. Balakrishna award), S. Doddanna (Thoogudeepa Srinivas award), Aadavaani Lakshmidevi (M.V. Rajamma award), B.V. Radha (Pandaribai award), Devi (M.P. Shankar award), director K.V. Raju (B.R. Panthulu award), producer C. Jayaram (Shankarsingh award), dialogue writer B.L. Venu (Hunasuru Krishnamurthy award), distributors Kumar Shettar (B. Jayamma award) and Paal S. Chandani (N. Veeraswamy award), singer B.K. Sumitra (G.V. Iyer award), cinematographer S.V. Srikanth (B.S. Ranga award), film crew worker N.L. Ramanna (Shankar Nag award) and regional filmmaker Ram Shetty                                         (K.N. Tailor award).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]