Congress third list: M.K. Somashekar from KR and K. Harish Gowda from Chamaraja

Congress third list: M.K. Somashekar from KR and K. Harish Gowda from Chamaraja

April 15, 2023

No Kolar as second seat for Siddharamaiah

Mysore/Mysuru: The AICC (All India Congress Committee)  released its third list of 43 candidates in New Delhi this afternoon, according to which former MLA M.K. Somashekar is the candidate from Krishnaraja (KR) Constituency and K. Harish Gowda is the party candidate from Chamaraja in city.

Congress also named Kothur Manjunath as party candi-date from Kolar, thus dashing the hopes of former CM Siddha-ramaiah who had also aspired to contest from Kolar, apart from Varuna in Mysuru district, where he is already the party candidate.

Laxman Savadi, who quit BJP only yesterday miffed over missing out on party ticket from Athani, has been given Congress ticket from Athani.

The Congress had announced its first list of candidates (124 candidates) last month and the second list (42 candidates) earlier this month. Now with the announcement of 43 candidates in the third list, the party still have to name its candidates for the rest of the 15 Constituencies.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]