Doctors honoured by IMA
Photo News

Doctors honoured by IMA

July 19, 2022

As part of Doctors’ Day celebrations, Indian Medical Association (IMA), Mysuru Branch, felicitated (sitting from left) District Health Officer Dr. K.H. Prasad, Dr. M.S. Vishweshwara, Dr. G.R. Chandrashekar, Dr. C. Sharath Kumar, Dr. G. Siddesh, Dr. M. Rama Chandra and Dr. G. Devan at a function held at IMA Building on New Sayyaji Rao Road here on July 9. The doctors are seen with MLC Dr. D. Thimmaiah, IMA Past-President Dr. B.V. Rajagopal, IMA Mysuru Branch President Dr. Sujatha S. Rao, Secretary Dr. R.D. Manjunath, Treasurer Dr. K.P. Devianand, Vice-President Dr. M.S. Jayanth, President-Elect Dr. Y.M. Shivakumar, IMA State Council Members Dr. C. Rajan, Dr. Suresh Rudrappa and Dr. M.S. Kempegowda, IMA Central Council Member Dr. S. Prasanna Shankar and Executive Committee Member D. B.N. Shivashankar.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]