Four Police Stations in Mysuru to get new buildings

Four Police Stations in Mysuru to get new buildings

September 26, 2021

Bengaluru: Home Minister Araga Jnanendra said that the State Government has sanctioned Rs. 200 crore for construction of buildings for 100 Police Stations in the State, which are currently functioning from rented buildings or in dilapidated buildings.

Replying to a question by MLC Sandesh Nagaraj on the last day of the Legislative Council Session here on Friday, Jnanendra said that new buildings will be constructed for four Police Stations in Mysuru City — Alanahalli, Hebbal, Devaraja (Civil) and Devaraja (Traffic) — out of which Alanahalli and Hebbal Police Stations are new ones. 

Replying to another question, Jnanendra said, there was no proposal for setting up a Police Outpost at Bandipalya, where Mysuru APMC is located. 

In response to another question, Jnanendra said, Mysuru reported 2,619 crimes of various nature in 2020 and 1,863 crimes as at the end of Aug. 2021.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]