‘Kautilya Ratna’ Award presented to teachers

‘Kautilya Ratna’ Award presented to teachers

December 25, 2017

Mysuru: “Though there has been some improvement in the education system, the students also need to be groomed to face the challenges in career along with an awareness on human values,” opined Dr. Ajay Nagabhushan, Director, Department of Sugar and Commissioner for Cane Development. He was speaking after inaugurating the 13th Annual Day celebrations of Kautilya Vidyalaya ‘Kautilya Sadagara’ at Kalamandira here on Saturday.

Dr. Ajay Nagabhushan said that children should be groomed to question about injustice and frauds. He contended that even the family atmosphere should be able to build confidence in children. He regretted that people tend to click pictures on cell phones at accident sites instead of coming to the rescue of the accident victims.

Teachers of Kautilya Vidyalaya, K.M. Varuni, G.C. Shweta and M.P. Pushpa, were presented ‘Kautilya Ratna Award’ which carried a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 and a citation. Vidyalaya Chairman R. Raghu presided. Principal Dr. L. Savita was present. Students of the School presented a cultural programme.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]