Lions Club of Mysore South installation ceremony on Aug. 26

Lions Club of Mysore South installation ceremony on Aug. 26

August 23, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: Lions Club of Mysore South has organised the installation ceremony of Ln. B. Smitha Devaiah as the President and her team of office-bearers for the Lionistic Year 2021-22 at Hotel Kalyani near Bharath Cancer Hospital in Hebbal on Aug. 26 at 6 pm.

Past District Governor Ln. K. Devegowda will administer the Oath of Office. PST Forum District Chairman Ln. Krishnegowda will induct new members to the Club. MP Pratap Simha, Ln. U.T. Khader (MLA), Major Biddanda Nanjappa (retd.) and MUDA Chairman H.V. Rajeev will be the guests of honour.

Club President Ln. H.G. Vittala will preside.

First lady President in 36 years 

An advocate by profession and practicing at Mysuru Law Courts, Smitha Devaiah will take over as the first lady President of Lions Club of Mysore South in 36 years.

She is also the Panel Advocate for MUDA, State Bank of India (SBI), Union Bank of India, ICICI Bank and HDFC Bank. 

Hailing from Kodagu, Baduvanda Smitha Devaiah of Maldare (Ballachanda family) is the daughter of B.P. Ganapathy and Gangamma of Kadangamuroor.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]