LS Polls 2019: Final phase voting tomorrow

LS Polls 2019: Final phase voting tomorrow

May 18, 2019

New Delhi: The seventh and final phase of voting in the Lok Sabha (LS) Election 2019 is set to take place on Sunday, May 19, in 59 constituencies across seven States and one Union Territory. Over 10 crore voters will decide the fate of 912 candidates.

Voting will take place in Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand and Union Territory of Chandigarh.

In Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal, voting will take place in a few Lok Sabha constituencies. The Varanasi Lok Sabha seat, from where Prime Minister Narendra Modi is seeking to be re-elected, is one of the key seats that will vote in Phase 7.

Other key candidates to watch out for are Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, veteran actress Kirron Kher, Union Minister and SAD leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal and actor-turned-politician Sunny Deol.

These 59 constituencies will vote from 7 am to 6 pm in most States except in Jharkhand and parts of Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, where voting will end early at 4 pm. All votes polled in the 2019 Lok Sabha Election will be counted on May 23.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]