New office-bearers of District Unit of Akhila Karnataka Brahmana Mahasabha inducted

New office-bearers of District Unit of Akhila Karnataka Brahmana Mahasabha inducted

February 26, 2017

 The new office-bearers of District Unit of Akhila Karnataka Brahmana Mahasabha (AKBM) were inducted at a function held at Sri Krishnadhama in Saraswathipuram here last evening.

D.T. Prakash who took over as President of the District Unit of AKBM and other office-bearers were officially inducted to office by K.N. Venkatanarayan, State President of AKBM. The other office-bearers inducted were Vice-Presidents — D.N. Krishnamurthy, N. Srinivas and N.A. Sadashiva, Directors — S.R. Gopala Rao, B.S. Raghavendra, Mullur Guruprasad, K. Manjunath Prasad, Jayaram, Veena B. Dongre, Dr. K.V. Lakshmidevi, J. Ramesh, V. Srinivasa Rao, N. Suresh, K. Girish, V. Suresh, Sowbhagya Murthy and M.V. Ganesh Babu.

Speaking on the occasion,  Venkatanarayan called upon all Brahmin leaders to sink all minor differences in society and unite for the growth of future generation. He contended that only a united struggle by the community members can get them the government benefits and political power. He recalled that the Rajya Brahmana Sangha was formed way back in 1945 and later strengthened by the then Chief Ministers R. Gundu Rao and Ramakrishna Hegde which has grown further big now.

He advised the new office-bearers to follow the tradition and path left behind by their predecessors for strengthening the community.

Speaking after assuming office as the new President of the District Unit, Prakash said that the team was in constant touch with their predecessors for their guidance and support. He added that Brahmana Yuva Vedike and Brahmana Udhyamigala Vedike and similar wings were also contributing their mite in strengthening the community.

The campaign for membership was launched by offering the membership to centenarian S. Puttaramanna, a retired Head Master, an artiste and a resident of Ramakrishnanagar.

Dr. Bhanuprakash Sharma of Shashwati Dharmika Kriya Samithi, Srirangapatna, AKBM State Vice-President Dr. K.N. Narayana Swamy, Industrialist R. Guru, M. Prashanth, Sri Ilai Alwar Swamiji of Melukote, former Minister S.A. Ramdas, Community leaders H.V. Rajeev, T.S. Ravishankar, M.D. Parthasarathy, Raghuram Vajpayee, K.R. Satyanarayan, Dr. Vaman Rao Bapat, Brahmana Yuva Vedike District President Mullur Guruprasad, General Secretary Vikram Iyengar, Ajay Sastri, Srikanta Kumar and others were present on the occasion.

2 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “New office-bearers of District Unit of Akhila Karnataka Brahmana Mahasabha inducted”

  1. Please provide contact details of office bearers

  2. Padmini says:

    Could anyone please say where he is now .His contact number please.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]