Prizes given to Dasara tableaux

Prizes given to Dasara tableaux

November 12, 2023

Mysore/Mysuru: Prizes were distributed to the Dasara tableaux that took part in Jumboo Savari procession of recently concluded Nada Habba Mysuru Dasara. The prizes were distributed and Nodal Officers of various Zilla Panchayats (ZPs) were felicitated during the valedictory ceremony organised by Dasara Tableaux Sub-Committee at Varthakara Bhavan, Bandipalya APMC Yard in the city on Wednesday (Nov. 8).

Of the total 49 tableaux that took part in Jumboo Savari, the tableaux of Dharwad, Chikkamagalur and Chamarajanagar won the first three prizes in Zilla Panchayat division, while those of Hassan, Shivamogga and Mandya won consolation prizes.

In the category of Boards and Corporations, Department of Information & Public Relations and Cauvery Neeravari Nigam Limited (CNNL) won top two prizes, while Karnataka Milk Federation (KMF) Limited got consolation prize. The Nodal Officers of respective prize winning ZPs were handed over trophy and certificate.

President of Dasara Tableaux Sub-Committee Ahinda Javarappa said: “Apart from the tableaux that drew the attention of the people, the tableaux that portrayed the achievements of the Government were given prizes. Honorarium of Rs. 10,000 has been given to all 49 tableaux. ZPs are entrusted with the task of designing tableaux and the works will be awarded to the artistes through tender. Hence there is no question of ignoring the artistes who too would get their due in the coming days.”

“We have succeeded in touching the people with a good message during Jumboo Savari by designing the tableaux in a  short time. Every tableaux were artistic and were appreciated by many,” said Javarappa.

READ ALSO  Dasara Jumbos going back home

Nodal Officer of Chamarajanagar ZP Rajendra Prasad said: “We participated in Dasara for the 12th year and had a special experience. The foreigners, who watched Jumboo Savari on Doordarshan, had a special word of appreciation for the tableaux.”

Nodal Officer of Dharwad ZP Shivanand Kumar said: “Two years ago, it was difficult to get accommodation. However, this year we were able to design a tableau that was appealing, due to the cooperation of all.”

Deputy Special Officer of Dasara Tableaux Sub-Committee Rajgopal, Working President Meghala, Secretary Raghavendra and Vice-Presidents N. Bhaskar, Chetan and others were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]