Raitha Dasara-2022 from Sept. 30 to Oct. 2

Raitha Dasara-2022 from Sept. 30 to Oct. 2

September 21, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: Mysuru Zilla Panchayat (ZP) Deputy Secretary Krishnam Raju, who is also the Deputy Special Officer for Raitha Dasara-2022 said that the three-day Raitha Dasara will be held from Sept.30 to Oct. 2 which will be inaugurated by Agriculture Minister B.C. Patil on Sept.30 at 9.30 am, near Kote Anjaneyaswamy Temple at the North Gate of Mysore Palace.

Krishnam Raju was speaking to presspersons at the Devaraj Urs Hall in ZP Office premises on Monday.

 Raitha Dasara-2022 poster was also released on the occasion.

The Raitha Dasara progra-mmes are as follows:

Sept. 30 – 9.30 am: Inaugu-ration by Agriculture Minister B.C. Patil followed by a procession of bullock carts from Kote Anjaneyaswamy Temple to JK Grounds. Folk artistes will perform Dollu Kunita and Kamsale during the procession.

10.30 am: District Minister S.T. Somashekar will inaugurate an expo of agricultural equipment (Krishi Vastu Pradarshana). The Agriculture Department will set up  30 stalls and the Department of Animal Husbandry will set up 15 stalls at the expo. Display of various ornamental fish at ‘Matsya Mela’ will also be held.

11 am – Mysore Medical College and Research Institute (MMC&RI) Platinum Jubilee Hall: Agriculture Scientists, women farmers and  young progressive  farmers will be felicitated by Minister B.C. Patil.

12.30 pm: An interaction programme “Samagra Krishi Paddati inda, Swavalambi Krishi” will be held. Three farmer couples will share their experiences on the occasion.

Oct. 1: Rural Sports Meet will be held for men and women which will be inaugurated by Minister for Sports and Youth Empowerment K.C. Narayanagowda.

READ ALSO  Gajapayana on Aug. 7 to herald Dasara

9 am: Kesaru Gadde Ota at Varuna for farmers (11 am – for  women farmers).

10 am to 11 am – Oval Grounds: Sack Race; Running race by carrying fertiliser bag and Three-legged race for farmers.

 11 am – State Level Milking competition: Inauguration by Animal Husbandry Minister Prabhu V. Chauhan.

Winner will be presented with a trophy and cash prizes will be given for the top four winners.

Cash Prizes: 1st prize – Rs. 50,000, 2nd prize – Rs. 40,000, 3rd prize – Rs. 30,000 and 4th prize – Rs. 20,000.

Cows from across the State will take part in the competition.  Participants may register their names on or before Sept. 29 evening. For details and registration, contact Dr. Gopinath on Mob: 94483-50216. 

12 pm to 1 pm – Oval Grounds:  Running race by carrying water pots. Sack Race and one legged race for women farmers.

6.30 pm: Prize distribution at JK Grounds by Animal Husbandry Minister Prabhu Chauhan and by Sports Minister K.C. Narayanagowda at Oval Grounds.

Oct. 2 – 10 am: Pet animals show at University of Mysore Hockey Grounds. Inauguration by District Minister S.T. Somashekar.

About 400 to 500 contestants are expected to participate. Only  1st and 2nd prizes will be given. Owners need to bring food and drinking water for their pets.

Those who wish to participate in the pet animals competition must register their names at their nearest Veterinary Hospital or Pet Clinic before  4 pm on Sept. 30.

5.30 pm: Prize distribution by Minister Prabhu Chauhan at JK Grounds.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]