Rank holders and medal winners

Rank holders and medal winners

October 13, 2019

Mysuru: Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Mysuru campus, celebrated its Graduation Day at its premises in Bogadi 2nd Stage recently. A total of 373 students received their degrees, including 10 gold and 8 silver medallists in addition to other rank holders.

Prof. G. Hemantha Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore (UoM), was the chief guest. D. Sudhanva, Managing Director, Excelsoft Technologies, was the guest of honour.

Swami Amritageetananda Puri, senior disciple of Mata Amritanandamayi, delivered benedictory address. Dr. U. Krishnakumar, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Media and Commerce, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham; Dr. R. Dandapani, Controller of Examinations; Prof. Prashanth Nair, IQAC Chairperson; Br. Sunil Dharmapal, Director; Br. Venugopal, Correspondent; Prof. C. Vidya Pai, Principal and others were present.

Rank holders and medal winners – MCA (Regular):  Misba Farheen – 1st Rank – Gold Medal; B. Sindhushree – 2nd – Silver Medal.

MCA (Lateral): Sahana Patil – 1st – Gold; P. Ashika – 2nd – Silver; S. Sai Krishna – 3rd; Hegde – 4th; M. Sreenadh – 5th.

M.Com (Finance & Systems): Akshara Mahesh – 1st – Gold; B.P. Nishchitha – 2nd – Silver; S. Abhijith – 3rd.

M.Sc (Visual Communication): Zubin Paul – 1st – Gold.

B.Com (Finance & IT): Parvathy – 1st – Gold; R. Gayathri – 2nd.

B.Com (Taxation & Finance): Apoorva – 1st – Gold; Pooja Shinde – 2nd – Silver; U. Preethi – 3rd; B.K. Mandara Deekshith – 4th; K. Tejaswini – 5th.

B.Sc (Visual Media): Namrata Mohan Nikalje – 1st – Gold; Vagdha Rao – 2nd – Silver; Sanjana Urs – 3rd; Niharika Muthappa – 4th; U.S. Monisha – 5th; Vindhyalakshmi – 6th.

READ ALSO  Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham accredited by NAAC with A+ + Grade

BBM: D.S. Shivaprasad – 1st – Gold; Vikas Manjunath – 2nd – Silver; Bhavik Kamlesh Shah – 3rd; V.P. Umalakshmi – 4th.

BCA: J.R. Chandana – 1st – Gold; G. Namitha – 2nd – Silver; C.R. Abhimanyu – 3rd; Aishwarya Govinda Rao – 4th; Rishabh Kumar – 5th; Meghana – 6th; J. Madhushree – 7th; P.R. Priyanka – 8th; N.V. Sreerag – 9th; Priya Goswami – 10th.

B.Ed: K. Arathy – 1st – Gold; S. Lakshmi – 2nd – Silver; P. Manjunatha – 3rd; K.J. Aparna – 4th.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]