Star campaigners for JD(S)

Star campaigners for JD(S)

April 3, 2019

Mysuru: JD(S) leaders including former PM H. D. Deve Gowda, CM H.D. Kumaraswamy, JD(S) State President A. H. Vishwanath and 40 others are participating as star campaigners for the Lok Sabha elections.

Ministers G.T. Devegowda, S.R. Mahesh, D. C. Thammanna, Bandeppa Kashempur, S. R. Srinivas, H.D. Revanna, C.S. Puttaraju, M.C. Managuli are also in JD(S) star campaigners list.

National Working President P.G.R. Sindhia, National General Secretary Zafarullah Khan, Rajya Sabha Member Kupendra Reddy, MP L. R. Shivaramegowda, MLAs Anitha Kumaraswamy, Dr. K. Annadani, Krishna Reddy, MLC T. A. Saravana, Basavaraj Horatti, B. M. Farooq, Marithibbegowda, former MLAs Y.S.V. Datta, N.H. Konareddy and Ramesh Babu are also in the list.

Bengaluru Mahanagara Unit President R. Prakash, party leaders Prof. K.S. Rangappa, Syed Mohid Altaf, Bhavani Revanna, Dr. Suraj Revanna, K.V. Amarnath, Syed Shafiullah Saheb and A. P. Ranganath will also be participating in the campaign across the State, informed sources.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]