Takes charge as Kodagu DC

Takes charge as Kodagu DC

October 19, 2021

Madikeri: IAS Officer Dr. B.C. Satish took charge as the new Deputy Commissioner of Kodagu district here on Monday.

Kodagu Additional DC Raju Mogaveera, Assistant Commissioner Eshwarkumar Khandu, Tahsildars P.S. Mahesh and Prakash and other officials were present on the occasion.

Dr. Satish, who was serving as Raichur DC, was recently posted as Kodagu DC in place of Charulatha Somal who was transferred. Somal had assumed charge as Kodagu DC only in January this year after Annies Kanmani Joy went on a long leave to join her husband, an Indian Foreign Service officer, at USA.

The new DC Dr. Satish had earlier served as Dharwad ZP CEO and as an Assistant Commissioner at Belagavi, Bailahongala and Kumta.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]