Winners of Aushad Cup 2022 title

Winners of Aushad Cup 2022 title

October 10, 2022

JITO (Jain International Trade Organisation) Mysore conducted JCL – JITO Cricket League Aushad Cup 2022 at Railway Grounds in city recently.

Teams from across Karnataka participated in the two-day mega event. The teams from Hubballi, Ballari, Shivamogga, Davangere, Bengaluru and Mysuru played 15 day-and-night matches which were attended by more than 800 viewers in two days. The whole event was streamed live on YouTube.

Shivprasad Darera, Chairman, Aushad Group, sponsored the whole event — Aushad  Cup 2022.

Rahul Agarwal, DRM, Mysuru Division, South Western Railway (SWR), inaugurated the event.

L. Nagendra, MLA, Chamaraja Constituency, Mahesh Shenoy, entrepreneur of Mysuru, Badri Narayan, Chairman, S3V Technologies and Deepak Bohra of KKG Zone, were present  on the occasion.

Vallabh Maharajas Team (Owner: Sumtilal Pagariya of Vallabh Jewellers, Mysuru) won the title of Aushad Cup 2022 defeating Davangere 11 from Davangere in the finals.

Man of the Finals: Mahaveer Haran (Captain); Man of the Series: Pradeep Kothari; Best Batsman: Arun Bafna; Best All Rounder: Pradeep Kothari; Other Players of the team: Pavan Baghmar, Siddharth Pagariya Prateek Gulecha, Harish Darla, Rahul Gandhi, Jinesh Munnoth, Vishal, Rahul, Deepesh Bohra, Dinesh Patwa and Rakesh Kothari; Coach: Lalit Gulecha.

JITO Mysuru Chairman Chandragupt Katariya, Chief Secretary Mahaveer Gadiya, Sports Convener Dilip Gadiya, Co-Convener Arun Bafna, Team Navrathan, Bherulal Pitiliya, Amarchand Dak, Jay Kumar Salecha, Manohar Sankhala, Rajan Baghmar, Kiran Kumar, Games Organising Committee Mukesh Mehta, Sachin Mehta, Nilesh Bhandari, Youth Chairman Tarun Kanted, Members Prakash Gandhi, Maneesh Shah, Goutham Salecha, Mahender Katariya, Kantilal, Ritesh Bhansali, Bipin Shah, Youth Wing’s Punit Srisimal and Siddharth Katariya were present.

READ ALSO  Move safely on Expressway, Yaduveer Wadiyar tells drivers

Youth and Ladies Wing assisted JITO in hosting this two-day tournament.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]