Winners of Monthly Mug Golf Tournament

Winners of Monthly Mug Golf Tournament

May 8, 2018

Following are the prize winners of Monthly Mug (Alternate Shot) Golf Tournament – 2018 held at JW Golf Club in city on May 6:

Winners:  N. Narendra Babu and Rear Admiral Ravi Gaikwad – 73 Net.

1st  Runners-Up:  Drishti Karumbaya and  S.K.  Lakshminarayan – 75 Net (Better Back 9 Over Deepak Kumar Jain and B.P. Manjunath).

2nd Runners-Up:  Deepak Kumar Jain and B.P. Manjunath – 75 Net (Better Last 3 Holes Over Mahesh D. Chinnaswamy and Dr. Abraham Thomas).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]