C.S. Ravishankar elected as JWGC President

C.S. Ravishankar elected as JWGC President

Mysuru:  C.S. Ravishankar was elected as the President of Jayachamaraja Wadiyar Golf Club (JWGC) in the elections held yesterday.

Ravishankar, who secured 331 votes, emerged as the winner defeating his nearest rival V. Prakash, who polled 311 votes, while Dr. B. Prasanna Shankar came a distant third securing 130 votes, out of the total 772 votes polled.

In the other results declared, Dr. Venkatesh Joshi was elected as JWGC Captain securing 473 votes while his rival K.M. Veera Mohan bagged 239 votes.

H.D. Thimmappa Gowda was declared elected as Hon. Secretary after securing 387 votes, beating his rival M.R. Mohan Kumar who secured 385 votes — by just 2 votes.

Dr. S.I. Narayana was elected as Hon. Treasurer, who defeated his rivals M.S. Yeshwanth (258 votes) and Ramesh Kumar Jain (149 votes).

Also, the following were elected as Playing Committee Members — B.M. Prakash (637 votes), K.I. Arun Kumar (622 votes) and B. Ravindranath Reddy (586 votes). The following were elected as Non-Playing Committee Members — Keerthy Kumar (571), R.S. Nitish (552) and M.C.S. Manohara (506).

July 30, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.