D.K. Suresh is the lone Cong. MP from Karnataka

D.K. Suresh is the lone Cong. MP from Karnataka

May 24, 2019

Bengaluru: While many veteran Congress leaders bit the dust in Karnataka, D.K. Suresh has succeeded in retaining  the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary seat. With this, Suresh will be the only Congress member to represent Karnataka in the Lok Sabha.

There are many reasons for his success. Suresh’s ability in nurturing the Constituency is one of the reasons for his consecutive success. Suresh won the by-election held for Bangalore Rural in 2013. He retained the seat in the LS polls held in 2014. This time, he polled 8,78,258 votes as  against his nearest rival, Ashwath Narayanagowda of BJP, who polled 6,71,388 votes.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]