Nalwadi Award-2020: DC heads Selection Committee

Nalwadi Award-2020: DC heads Selection Committee

June 11, 2020

Mysore/Mysuru: District in-Charge Minister S.T. Somashekar had on June 4 announced in city that every year, the District Administration will choose 10 personalities who have served in various fields and honour them in the name of Rajarshi Sri Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar, during  the birth anniversary celebrations of Nalwadi. 

In this view, a Selection Committee has been formed which will be led by the Deputy Commissioner (DC) Abhiram G. Sankar. Other members are University of Mysore Vice-Chancellor (VC) Prof. G. Hemantha Kumar, former Chairman of Janapada Academy Dr. H.S. Ramachandregowda and senior writers Prof. C. Naganna and Dr. N.S. Tharanath.

Also, Kannada and Culture Assistant Director H. Chennappa has been nominated as the Member-Secretary of the Committee to select Nalwadi Awardees for the year 2020.

The District Minister has written to the Mysuru DC to start the selection process soon, according to a press release.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]