Rotary Kannada Rajyotsava Awards conferred

Rotary Kannada Rajyotsava Awards conferred

November 11, 2018

Mysuru: Three Kannada activists were conferred ‘Rotary Kannada Rajyotsava Award’ at a programme organised by Rotary Mysuru North at Ideal Jawa Rotary auditorium on JLB Road here recently.

Former District  Kannada Sahitya Parishat President M. Chandrashekar, senior Kannada activist Mugur Nanjundaswamy and KSRTC conductor K.S. Thyaga Rao were the ones who were conferred the award.

Speaking after receiving the award, M. Chandrashekar expressed concern over dwindling population of Kannada-speaking people in Bengaluru. Bemoaning that the love for English language has pervaded into rural areas as well, he said that love for English has threatened the very existence of Kannada language.

Rotary Mysuru North President M.K. Nanjaiah, Secretary S.H. Jagadish, Rtn. Virupaksha, Rtn. M. Raju, Rtn. Rajashekar Kadamba, Rtn. Lokanath,  Rtn. Yashwanth and former District Kannada Sahitya Parishat President Maddikere Gopal were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]