Speed of 14 trains increased

Speed of 14 trains increased

June 30, 2019

Mysore:  Starting tomorrow (July 1st), 14 trains of  Mysuru Railway Division will be speeded up.

The speed of Mysuru-Chennai Shatabdi Express has been increased by five minutes.

The other major trains which have been speeded up include –

Train No.1066: Renigunta-Mysuru Express by 10 minutes. Accordingly, the train will arrive at Mysuru at 3 am, instead of 3.10 am.

Train No. 22682: Chennai-Mysuru Weekly Super-Fast Express by 10 minutes. Accordingly, the train will arrive at Mysuru at 8 am, instead of 8.10 am.

Train No. 56216: Mysuru-Hassan-Yesvantpur Passenger by 25 minutes. Accordingly, it will arrive at Hassan at 3.15 pm, instead of 3.40 pm.

Mysuru-Talaguppa Passenger (Train No. 56276) by 10 minutes, Mysuru-Nanjangud Passenger (Train No. 56206) by 10 minutes, Chamarajanagar-Mysuru Passenger (Train No. 56207) by 5 minutes, Mysuru-Talaguppa Express (Train No. 16206) by 15 minutes, Talaguppa-Mysuru Express (Train No. 16205) by 30 minutes.

Also, the timing of Tirupati-Chamarajanagar Express (Train No. 16220) has been revised. The train now arrives at Mysuru at 10.20 am and departs for Chamarajanagar at 10.40 am, instead of 10.30 am earlier.

Mysuru-Talaguppa Express (Train No. 16227) now arrives at Shivamogga town at 4.45 am and departs at 5.15 am, instead of 4.50 am earlier.

Mysuru-Chennai Shatabdi Express (Train No. 12008) will now arrive at Bengaluru at 16.10 hrs and depart for Chennai at 16.15 hrs, instead of 16.25 hrs earlier.

Chennai-Mysuru Super Fast Weekly Express (Train No. 22682) will now arrive at Bengaluru at 5.25 am and departs for Mysuru at 5.30 am, instead of 5.35 am earlier.

READ ALSO  Unique COVID-19 quarantine facility: Trains turn into Isolation Wards

Bengaluru-Mysuru Passenger (Train No. 56238) will depart Bengaluru at 19.10 hrs, instead of 19.00 hrs earlier.

Extension of Trains

Mysuru-Yesvantpur Daily (Train No. 16023/16024) has been extended to Yelahanka with effect from Oct. 8, 2018, Hubballi-Mysuru Vishwamanava Express Daily (Train No. 17325/17326) to Ashokapuram, with effect from Jan 16, 2019, Kacheguda-Bengaluru Daily Express (Train No. 12785/12786) to Mysuru with effect from Mar. 4, 2019, KSR Bengaluru-Ramanagaram MEMU Special (Train No. 66539/66540) to Mysuru on four days a week with effect from Dec. 23, 2018.

Also, the bi-weekly Mysuru-Varanasi Express (Train No. 16229/16230) has been converted from conventional to LHB Rake.

The revised timings with effect from July 1, 2019 are updated on www.irctc.co.in, according to Railway sources.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]