17 newly-elected MLCs sworn-in at Vidhana Soudha

17 newly-elected MLCs sworn-in at Vidhana Soudha

June 24, 2024

Bengaluru: The newly-elected 17 Members of Legislative Council (MLCs) took oath at the Banquet Hall of Vidhana Soudha here this morning. Council Chairman Basavaraj Horatti administered the oath of office.

The newly-elected members of the Upper House include the six MLCs elected from the Teachers and Graduates Constituencies and 11 others elected from Legislative Assembly.

Among those, who were sworn-in included Congress MLCs Dr. Chandrashekhar Basavaraj Patil (North-East Graduates Constituency), Ramoji Gowda (Bangalore Graduates Constituency) and T.D. Srinivas (South East Teachers Constituency), JD(S) MLCs S.L. Bhoje Gowda (South West Teachers Constituency), K. Vivekananda (South Teachers) and BJP’s Dr. Dhananjay Sarji (South West Graduates).

The rest of the 11 who were sworn were elected directly by the MLAs — N.S. Bosaraju, K. Govindraj, Ivan D’souza, Dr. Yathindra Siddaramaiah, Vasanth Kumar, Jayadev Guttedar, Bilkis Bano (all Congress), Maruthi Rao Muley (M.G. Muley), C.T. Ravi, N. Ravikumar (all BJP) and T.N. Javarayi Gowda (JD-S). 

C.T. Ravi seeks blessings of CM

BJP’s C.T. Ravi, who took oath as MLC, sought the blessings of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah by falling at his feet. During this time, CM Siddaramaiah wished him by patting on his back.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]