Congress releases second list of 42 names

Congress releases second list of 42 names

April 6, 2023

Candidates for Krishnaraja and Chamaraja Constituencies kept pending

Mysore/Mysuru: The Central Election Committee (CEC) of Congress, which had released the names of 124 candidates last month, has released the second list comprising 42 candidates for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections, to be held on May 10, for which counting will be on May 13.

 Of the total 224 seats in the Karnataka Assembly, the Congress has so far announced the list of 166 candidates. The candidates for the remaining 58 Assembly segments including Krishnaraja, Chamaraja, Kolar etc., are yet to be announced.

While former Chief Minister Siddharamaiah from Varuna, Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) President D.K. Shivakumar from Kanakapura and MLA Tanveer Sait from Narasimharaja are among the prominent leaders who figure in the first list, the names of Mavinahalli Siddegowda from Chamundeshwari, P. Ravikumar from Mandya, A.R. Krishnamurthy from Kollegal (SC) and Dr. Mantar Gowda from Madikeri are among 42 candidates whose names have made it to the second list. Congress has decided to back Sarvodaya Karnataka Party in Melukote for which Darshan Puttannaiah, son of farmer leader and late MLA K.S. Puttanaiah, is the candidate again.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]