District Armed Reserve Force emerge overall champions

District Armed Reserve Force emerge overall champions

December 19, 2017

The District Armed Reserve Force emerged as the overall champions in the three-day Mysuru District Police Annual Sports meet held at DAR Grounds located at Jyothinagar in city recently.

DAR’s Raghunandan, who emerged as individual champion scoring 30 points, was awarded a brand new Hero Splendor bike and Asha, who is posted at Jayapura Police Station, was awarded furniture for home emerging as individual champion in the women’s section.

This is not all, Mahesh of Jayapura Police Station and Rashmi of Saligrama Police Station were awarded refrigerators each, washing machine for Sunil and Kiran was awarded a television.

IGP (Southern Range) Vipul Kumar, SP Ravi D. Channannavar, Nanjangud ASP Mohammed Sujitha, Mysuru South ASP Arunamshu Giri and others were present.


100 Mts Men’s: 1. J.B. Raghunandan, 2. Govind Raju, 3. M.H. Krishna; 200 mts and 400 mts: 1. J.B. Raghunandan, 2. M.H. Krishna, 3. Praveen Kumar; 800 mts: 1. J.B. Raghunandan, 2. M.H. Krishna, 3. Malluswamy; 1,500 mts run: 1. Mahesh, 2. S. Siddanayaka, 3. K. Swamy; 5,000 mts run: 1. Mahesh, 2. G. Mallesh; 4×100 mts relay: 1. DAR, 2. Special Unit, 3. Hunsur Division; 4×400 mts relay: 1. DAR, 2. Mysuru South, 3. Special Unit; Long Jump: J.B. Ragunandan, 2. J.S. Nagaraju, 3. J. Mahendra; High Jump: J.B. Raghunandan, 2. K. Swamy, 3. G.S. Raghu; Shot Put: 1. C.N. Ravi, 2. Govind Raju, 3. Ravikumar; Discuss Throw: 1. S. Manjunath, 2. Girish, 3. Manjunath (Hunsur).

Women: 100 mts sprint: 1. Asha, 2. Vinayashree, 3. Suma; Long Jump – High Jump: 1. Vinayashree, 2. Vidyashree, 3. Asha.

READ ALSO  Dist. Police solve murder, cheating cases

Women Officers: Discuss Throw: 1. Savi, 2. Yasmeen Taj, 3. Suchitha; Shot Put: 1. Savi, 2. Yasmeen Taj.

CPI and RPI Category: 100 mts sprint: 1. Kantharaju, 2. Harsha, 3. Shankaregowda; Shot Put: 1. Poovaiah, 2. Karim Ravthar, 3. B.K. Harsha; Discuss Throw: 1. Shivakumar, 2. Poovaiah, 3. B.K. Harsha; ASI-PSI slow walking race: 1. Shivaprakash, 2. Nandeesh Kumar; Above Inspector Rank: 1. Dy.SP  Venkatesh, 2. Lava, 3. Shankaregowda.

DYSP, ASP and SP category: 100 mts sprint: 1. Venkatesh, 2. Mohammed Sujitha, 3. Arunamshugiri; Shot Put: 1. Venkatesh, 2. Ravi D. Channannavar, 3. Bhaskar Rai; 303 Rifle Shooting: 1. S. Suma, 2. Mahadevamma, 3. Vidyashree; 9mm Pistol Shooting: 1. Ravi D. Channannavar, 2. N. Rudramuni.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]