Leaders from Congress and JD(S) join BJP

Leaders from Congress and JD(S) join BJP

November 3, 2022

Bengaluru: In a boost to the ruling BJP in the State, four top leaders from the opposition Congress and the JD(S) joined the party at the BJP Office here this morning in the presence of Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and State BJP Chief Nalin Kumar Kateel.

Former Tumakuru MP Muddahanumegowda and former State Vice-President of Congress Seva Dal Hanumantharao S. Javali, former MP and actor Shashikumar from JD(S) and retired Bureaucrat B.H. Anil Kumar, were among those who joined the BJP. Hanumegowda had quit Congress a couple of months ago. Ministers S.T. Somashekar, Dr. C.N. Ashwathnarayan and Byrathi Basavaraj, former Ministers Laxman Savadi and C.P. Yogeshwar, Rajya Sabha MP Jaggesh, State BJP Vice-President Nirmal Kumar Surana and others were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]